Latest News

Star-studded Line-up Confirmed for 2014 Mallorca 312 - Iberostar Playa de Muro

by Nick Gregory

Five-time Tour de France winner, Miguel Indurain will be accompanied by former pros Pedro Horrillo, Oscar Pereiro, Joseba Beloki and Oscar Freire at this month's Mallorca 312 - Iberostar Playa de Muro. Aside from Indurain, all four have previously taken part in the event, which this year takes place on 26th April. 

The Mallorca 312 - Iberostar Playa de Muro will celebrate its fifth edition with the participation of Indurain, who will wear the coveted number 312. Moreover, former 167 jersey wearers Fernando Escartin, Joan Horrach and the legendary Irish cyclist, Sean Kelly will also participate again in the shorter distance. 

Indurain will not be the only former pro making their debut at the Mallorca 312 -Iberostar Playa de Muro this year however, as the winner of the 1987 Giro/ Tour/ World Championships "Triple Crown" - Stephen Roche - will also be taking part for the first time. 



As will the former Asturian pro cyclist Chechu Rubiera. Albert Torres and David Muntaner - recently crowned world champions in the Madison - will also move once again from the track to the road to tackle the 312 kilometer challenge. Former winners of the Motor-paced World Championship, Miquel Mas and Max Hurzeler, will also be taking part. 

These prominent guests, combined with a record field of participants, are sure to make 2014 a legendary year in the history of the Mallorca 312 - Iberostar Playa de Muro.

For more information, please visit

Events You May Also Like...

Ride The Transfagarasan Epic Ride The Transfagarasan Epic Weeks to go until event: less than 8 weeks
Alpine TdF Velo Spectaular Alpine TdF Velo Spectaular Weeks to go until event: less than 5 weeks